Gym

LuoirM

Voidiris' enthusiast feet enjoyer.
Recently, I've made a discovery.

See, I've break off with a friend online a few months back, in my personal view and does not equals who he might actually be; he was an asshole, a jerk, idiot childish man. But then I realized, this dude had a girlfriend, study hard, hits the gym daily and is ripped af with abs.

If I call him all of that and can't even do at least one of the things he did, then I'm even more trash than he is. The only thing I got better than him is writing skills and achievement (he's also kinda a writer) but that shit ain't gonna cut it when god confront me and ask "so, did you feel justified calling him all that?"

I'm gonna step up to him, but I ain't gonna get a girlfriend that shit's way too hard what the fuck, and I ain't gonna study, I'm a self-proclaimed writer, I don't live that good or smart of a life, so my last option is to hit the gym, but I'm very afraid I'm going to be lost and confused since I have no friends to go with me, any atiquette and tips I should look out for? Got a plan ready, I know the basics like bring a towel, wipe down equipments, leave them how you find them, wear shoes, etc. Any advice is helpful, I'll be hitting one by noon after the first exam, which is about... 5-6 hours to go since I hit the "post thread" button.

Thank you.

K5Rakitan

Level 34 👪 💍 Pronouns: she/whore ♀
Just take walks/runs/bicycle rides. Driving to a gym to use an exercise bike/treadmill is a waste of time when you could ride a real bicycle or walk on a sidewalk to the grocery store instead. Want to reduce carbon emissions? Skip the gym!

For upper body workouts, look up stuff online or get creative! Work in your garden, if you have one.

Also, gym contracts are nasty. You typically have to sign up for a full year, and then if you want to cancel after a year, it's easier to cancel your credit card.

J_Chemist

1698612022099.png

You what now.