What will happen if humans lay eggs instead of giving birth?

I had this thought in my mind for quite a while.

It went like this: as long they're still fertile, girls would pop up unfertilized eggs from time to time.

I feel that the world hunger would be eased a bit, especially since we could also eat our own eggs.

After copulation, their eggs would be fertilized and when I thought about the incubation process, I couldn't stop laughing. Esp when a hot mama sat on a large egg while listening to online class.

After laying a fertilized egg, they may or may not lactate. Humans probably don't have a belly button either.

...and many more.

What do you guys think will happen?

EVILATIONS

Humans will just start sticking the eggs they want to hatch in incubators. Then, the pro-lifers will have to pay for the electricity to run incubators for unwanted eggs.
Or you could send the unwanted eggs to the poverty-stricken areas of the world and save some lives that way. Indeed, I am a true pro-lifer. As for paying money to run incubators... Considering how much taxes the government levies, I see no problem with running an incubator since there are bunch of useless projects running anyways. One more makes no difference.

Jemini

It went like this: as long they're still fertile, girls would pop up unfertilized eggs from time to time.

I feel that the world hunger would be eased a bit, especially since we could also eat our own eggs.

Not really. If anything, it would make world hunger worse. The body still requires resources in order to form the egg, and all of that is lost when the egg exits the body.

Eating the egg would only allow a part of the nutrients to be retrieved, but the efficiency would not be 100%.

SO.. how big are the eggs? would it be less painful than childbirth? Also... THE FUCK???

the unfertilized ones probably are a bit smaller, the fertilized ones nearly the size that fits the baby. average human baby is 50cm length.